条款和条件

所有预订均受以下条款和条件的约束,这些条款和条件在 Buckswood Overseas Summer School 接受入学后具有法律约束力。

 

学校

 

  1. 学校是 Buckswood 海外暑期学校。假设一个学生 将视行为和能力而定,通过暑期学校计划取得进展。

  2. 家长/监护人是对学生负有法律责任的成年人 并期望他们对学校的目标给予支持和鼓励,维护和宣传其良好的声誉,继续学生在家中的教育,并确保学生 保持守时、行为、勤奋、语言和纪律的适当标准。

 

费用

 

费用应在课程日期开始前一个月支付,包括:

 

  • 每周 20 小时英语

  • 国际认可的 ESOL 考试

  • 两个全天游览和两个半天游览

  • 博物馆和景点门票

  • 完整的下午和晚上活动计划

  • 所有课程资料

  • 全膳住宿

  • 洗衣服务

  • BOSS手环、BOSS饮料瓶、BOSS文件夹、BOSS日记本和BOSS T恤

 

费用不包括:

 

  • 可选附件

  • 机场接送

  • 航班

 

费用支付

 

包括押金和转账在内的所有费用必须在课程开始前一个月支付。在全额支付所有费用之前,不会确认预订和转让。

 

如果需要文件来支持签证申请,则必须全额支付课程费用。除非收到全额付款,否则不允许学生开始课程。

 

正确的信息和管理费用

 

在注册期间如有任何姓名拼写错误,家长、监护人或代理机构有责任通知我们。我们只能使用我们提供的信息,一旦课程结束,我们不对任何差异负责。

 

收到确认文件后,您有 48 小时的时间对其进行检查,并告知我们文件中的任何错误或问题。在 48 小时后,对文件进行任何必要的修改将产生 25 英镑的管理费。如果修改是关于三一学院的考试证书,这将产生 50 英镑的管理费以及邮费和包装费。

 

邮费及包装费

 

在收到伦敦三一学院的证书后,我们将连同课程证书和学生报告一起邮寄。我们使用 DHL 的“群邮”服务发送这些文件,并且不会收到包裹的跟踪号。使用 DHL 跟踪服务发送的文件将收取每件 25 英镑的费用。如果您希望我们使用追踪服务,请告知我们,一旦物品发出,我们将向您发送追踪号码。

银行收费

 

Buckswood 海外暑期学校不对通过银行转账、信用卡或任何其他方式付款时产生的任何费用负责。所有费用和/或收费必须由收款人承担,以确保我们收到全额应付款项。

 

退款政策

 

所有退款将发送到最初向其支付费用的 Buckswood Overseas Summer School 代表的账户或向 Buckswood Overseas Summer School 收到原始付款的个人的账户。如果在收到付款后学生的签证申请被拒绝,所有费用(不包括以下取消政策中详述的任何取消费用)将在 28 天内退还,前提是我们在课程到期前至少两个工作日收到拒签信开始并且学生已满足签证申请的所有要求。如果签证拒绝是基于学生未能满足所选签证类别的必要标准,则不予退款。

 

取消政策

 

Buckswood 海外暑期学校将取消定义为课程开始前的一段时间。所有取消必须以书面形式向暑期学校管理员提出。以下退款政策适用:

 

如果在课程开始日期前 14 天以上收到书面取消,则扣除押金和机场接送的任何费用将予以退还。如果在课程开始前 14 天或更短时间收到书面取消,30% 的费用、押金和机场接送服务将不予退还。

 

提款政策

 

Buckswood 海外暑期学校将退学定义为在课程开始后终止课程。任何退学都必须以书面形式向暑期学校管理员提出。如果在课程开始日期后决定退出课程,将不予退款。

签证

 

有些学生需要学生签证或旅游签证。学生应联系他们当地的大使馆、领事馆或高级专员公署,以确保他们被允许进入并在他们选择的国家学习。安排正确的签证是学生或代理人的唯一责任。在收到所有费用之前,不会提供签证支持文件。

学生旅游保险

学生旅行保险不再包含在我们的套餐价格中。因此,我们建议家长或学生预订的代理机构购买个人旅行保险。

 

用药政策

 

越来越多的学生将自己的药物带到 Buckswood 海外暑期学校。除非药物是针对我们在预订表格上获悉的特定疾病开具的,并且附有翻译成英文的医生证明、签名和盖章,否则药物将被销毁。如果孩子自己带药,这是完全没有必要的,完全不能接受的,也是极其危险的。除非在预订表上明确说明并附有医生证明,否则不得将药物带到 Buckswood 海外暑期学校场所。这包括组长 在任何情况下都不允许给我们的任何学生服用任何药物。

 

责任

 

Buckswood 海外暑期学校、其工作人员和代表对任何造成的人员或财产损失、损害或伤害概不负责,除非法律明确规定了责任。如果因任何原因或我们无法控制的任何原因而无法提供由 Buckswood Overseas Summer School 提供的任何服务,Buckswood Overseas Summer School 将不承担任何责任。

 

到达和离开时间

 

如果不需要接送并且学生使用其他旅行方式到达学校,即家长/监护人将学生带到学校,请注意入住时间为抵达周日的 13:00 之后。出发日(出发周六),家长/监护人可于 10:00 至 13:30 接学生。

 

具体的住宿要求

 

Buckswood 海外暑期学校将尽可能满足特定的住宿要求。但是,这可能并不总是可行的,因此我们建议学生提前预订住宿以避免失望。任何特定的住宿要求,例如单人间或带连接浴室的客房、与朋友合住等,都将产生每周 125 英镑的附加费用。如果未支付此附加费用,则我们无法保证会满足特定要求。

除非已支付 125 英镑的特定房间请求费,否则不保证任何特定的住宿请求。通常情况下,8 至 12 岁的学生可能会被安置在最多可容纳 3 人的房间中。  其他学生和 13 至 17 岁的学生最多可容纳 2 名学生。我们还有数量有限的单人间可供使用。此外,我们没有为 8 至 11 岁的学生提供带浴室的房间,尽管最近的浴室距离任何卧室都不会超过 10 秒的步行路程。

 

停学和开除

 

学校保留暂停和/或开除任何学生的权利,恕不另行通知,暑期学校主任认为其行为因任何原因变得不可接受。剩余课程的费用将被没收,押金仅在扣除费用后退还。然后,家长/监护人必须承担将学生送回其家乡所产生的任何费用。

 

药物和酒精滥用

 

Buckswood 海外暑期学校有严格的禁毒和禁酒政策,学校保留对吸毒和酗酒进行随机测试的权利。主任或中心经理将酌情评估任何阳性结果,他们可能会暂停或开除有关学生。

 

旅行

 

Buckswood 海外暑期学校不对进入英国的任何航班、火车或任何其他旅行方式负责。所有旅行必须根据可用性进行预订,并且在做出任何旅行承诺之前,必须与暑期学校注册处核实可用性。

额外的夜晚

 

附加费 140 英镑 任何额外的夜晚。

 

考试

 

参加考试的最短停留时间为 2 周。请注意,考试后我们最多可能需要 8 周的时间才能收到考试委员会的证书。

失物

 

我们不对学生丢失的物品负责。抵达后,学生有机会将任何贵重物品交给我们的工作人员妥善保管,并在必要时取用这些物品。学生仍拥有的任何物品由他们自己负责,尽管我们会尽力寻找任何丢失的财产,但我们不对这些物品负责。业主离开学校后发现的任何财产,如果业主希望退回,将产生邮费和包装费,因此我们建议所有财产都标有学生姓名。

 

预订确认通知

 

我们建议在任何预订过程开始之前直接与我们核实可用性。在完成预订表格并支付不可退还的 250 英镑押金之前,不会确认预订。

 

半监督时间

 

必须理解,在某些短途旅行中,13 至 17 岁的学生可能会获得“半监督”时间。半监督时间是指这些学生有一定数量的空闲时间来探索特定区域,例如博物馆或购物区。这些学生只有在佩戴包含我们紧急电话号码的腕带、我们有他们的电话号码并且两人或多人为一组的情况下才被允许参加这个空闲时间。在此半监督时间内,将建立一个由一名工作人员持续占据的会面点,而其他工作人员则在设定的区域巡逻。 12 岁及以下的学生受到 100% 的监督。如果您不希望您的孩子无人看管,请告知我们。

通用数据保护条例 (GDPR)

通用数据保护条例 2016/679 是欧盟法律中关于欧盟和欧洲经济区所有个人公民的数据保护和隐私的条例。为了让 Buckswood 海外暑期学校符合要求,我们必须收到所有学生的 GDPR 同意书。请注意,在收到同意书之前,不会发出任何确认文件。

如果您对此信息有任何疑问,请联系我们

Terms and Conditions

All bookings are subject to the following terms and conditions which become legally binding on acceptance of enrolment by Buckswood Overseas Summer School.

 

The School

 

  1. The School is Buckswood Overseas Summer School. It is assumed that a student will, subject to conduct and ability, progress through the Summer School Programme.

  2. The parent(s)/guardian(s) are those adults who have legal responsibility for the student and are expected to give their support and encouragement to the aims of the School, to uphold and promote its good name, to continue the student’s education at home and to ensure that the student maintains appropriate standards of punctuality, behaviour, diligence, language and discipline.

 

Fees

 

Fees are due one month prior to the start of the course date and include:

 

  • 20 hours of English per week

  • Internationally recognised ESOL exam

  • Two full day excursions and two half day excursions

  • Museum and attraction entrance fees

  • Full Afternoon and Evening Activity Programme

  • All course materials

  • Full board accommodation

  • Student travel insurance

  • Laundry service

  • BOSS wristband, BOSS drinks bottle, BOSS folder, BOSS diary and BOSS t-shirt

 

Fees do not include:

 

  • Optional extras

  • Airport transfers

  • Flights

 

Payment of Fees

 

All fees including the deposit and transfers must be paid no later than one month before the start of the course. Bookings and transfers will not be confirmed until all fees have been paid in full.

 

The course fees must be paid in full if documentation is required in support of a visa application. Students will not be permitted to start the course unless full payment has been received.

 

Correct Information and Administration Charges

 

It is the responsibility of the parent, guardian or agency to inform us of any mistakes in the spelling of names during the registration period. We can only work with information that we are provided with and cannot be held liable for any discrepancies once the course has finished.

 

Once confirmation documents have been received, you have 48 hours to check them and inform us of any mistakes or issues with the documents. Following the 48 hour period, any necessary amendments to documentation will incur a £25 administration charge. If the amendment is regarding a Trinity College exam certificate, this will incur a £50 administration charge plus postage and packaging.

 

Charges Regarding Postage and Packaging

 

Following receipt of certificates from Trinity College London, we will mail them along with the course certificates and student reports. We send these documents using DHL’s ‘mass mail’ service and will not receive a tracking number for the parcel. Documents sent using DHL’s tracking service will incur a charge of £25 per item. If you wish for us to use the tracking service, please let us know and once the item has been dispatched, we will send you the tracking number.

Bank Charges

 

Buckswood Overseas Summer School is not responsible for any incurred charges when making a payment via bank transfer, credit card or any other means. All costs and/or charges must be covered by the payee to ensure that we receive the full amount payable.

 

Refund Policy

 

All refunds will be sent to the account of the Buckswood Overseas Summer School representative to whom the fees were originally paid or to the individual from whom Buckswood Overseas Summer School has received the original payment. If a student’s visa application is rejected after payment has been received all fees, excluding any cancellation fees detailed in the Cancellation Policy below, will be refunded within 28 days, provided we receive a visa refusal letter at least two working days before the course is due to start and the student has fulfilled all requirements for a visa application. No refund will be made if a visa rejection is based on a student’s failure to meet the necessary criteria for their chosen visa category.

 

Cancellation Policy

 

Buckswood Overseas Summer School defines cancellation as the period prior to the start of the course. All cancellations must be made in writing to the Summer School Administrator. The following refund policy applies:

 

Where cancellations are received in writing more than 14 days before the course start date, any fees minus the deposit and airport transfers will be refunded. Where cancellations are received in writing 14 days or less prior to the start of the course, 30% of the fees, the deposit and airport transfers will not be refunded.

 

Withdrawal Policy

 

Buckswood Overseas Summer School defines withdrawal as termination of the course after the course has started. Any withdrawal must be made in writing to the Summer School Administrator. No refund will be given if a decision is made to withdraw from the course after the course start date.

Visas

 

Some students require a student visa or a tourist visa. Students should contact their local Embassy, Consulate or High Commission to ensure that they are allowed to enter and study in their chosen country. Arranging the correct visa is the sole responsibility of the student or agent. No visa support documentation will be provided until all fees have been received.

 

Accident and Medical Insurance

 

Students of Buckswood Overseas Summer School are covered by insurance which is included in the course fees. Our insurance policy is held with ACE European Group Limited under their Studentguard Plus Policy. The insurance covers:

 

Personal Injury, Medical Expenses, Emergency Repatriation Expenses - including ACE assistance, Personal Belongings, Delayed or Lost Personal Belongings, Money, Emergency Replacement of Passport, Cancellation, Curtailment, Travel Delay (after 12 hours), Missed Departure and Personal Liability.

 

For more details on our insurance policy, please email bookings@buckswoodsummerschool.com.

 

Medication Policy

 

There are an increasing number of students bringing their own medication to Buckswood Overseas Summer School. Unless the medication is prescribed for a specific ailment that we are informed of on the booking form and it is brought together with a doctor’s note translated into English, signed and stamped, the medication will be destroyed. It is completely unnecessary, completely unacceptable and extremely dangerous if a child brings their own supply of medicine. No medication, unless prescribed for a diagnosed illness or ailment that is stated clearly on the booking form and accompanied by a doctor’s note may be brought onto the Buckswood Overseas Summer School premises. This includes Group Leaders who are under no circumstances permitted to give any of our students any medication.

 

Liability

 

Buckswood Overseas Summer School, its staff and representatives will not be liable for loss, damage or injury to persons or property howsoever caused except where liability is expressly imposed by the law. Buckswood Overseas Summer School will not be liable in the event that any service contracted to be supplied by Buckswood Overseas Summer School becomes impossible to supply for any reason or any cause outside of our control.

 

Arrival and Departure Times

 

If no transfer is required and a student is using alternative travel methods to arrive at school, i.e. the parent/guardian is bringing the student to school, please note that check-in time is after 13:00 on the Sunday of arrival. On departure day (Saturday of departure), parents/guardians may collect students from 10:00 to 13:30.

 

Specific Accommodation Requests

 

Where ever possible, Buckswood Overseas Summer School will endeavour to meet specific accommodation requests. However, this may not always be possible so we recommend that students pre-book accommodation in order to avoid disappointment. Any specific accommodation requests, e.g. single or en suite rooms, sharing with friends, etc. will incur a supplementary charge of £125 per week. If this supplementary charge has not been paid, then we cannot guarantee that specific requests will be met.

No specific accommodation requests are guaranteed unless the £125 specific room request fee has been paid. Typically, students aged 8 to 12 may be housed in rooms with up to 3 other students and students aged 13 to 17 may be accommodated with up to 2 more students. We also have a limited number of single rooms which may be used. Also, we do not have en suite rooms for students aged 8 to 11 although the nearest bathroom is never more than a 10 second walk from any bedroom.

 

Suspension and Expulsion

 

The school reserves the right to suspend and/or expel, without notice, any pupil whose conduct, in the opinion of the Centre Manager, becomes unacceptable for whatever reason. Fees for the remainder of the course will be forfeited and deposits will only be returned after the deduction of expenses. The parent/guardian must then cover any expenses incurred in returning a pupil to his/her place of home.

 

Drugs and Alcohol Abuse

 

Buckswood Overseas Summer School has a strict no drugs or alcohol policy and the school reserves the right to undertake random testing for the use of drugs and alcohol. Any positive result will be assessed at the discretion of the Director or Centre Manager who may suspend or expel the pupil concerned.

 

Travel

 

Buckswood Overseas Summer School is not responsible for any flights, trains or any other means of travel entering the United Kingdom. All travel must be booked in accordance with availability and availability must be checked with the Summer School Registrar before any travel commitments are made.

Extra Night

 

There is a supplementary charge of £140 for any extra nights.

 

Exams

 

The minimum length of stay in order to sit an exam is 2 weeks. Please note that it can take up to 8 weeks after the exam for us to receive the certificates from the exam board.

Lost Property

 

We cannot be held responsible for items lost by students. Upon arrival, students are offered the opportunity to deposit any valuables with our staff for safe keeping and can have access to these belongings as and when necessary. Any belongings which students remain in possession of are their own responsibility and although we will try our best to source any lost property, we cannot be held liable for these items. Any property that is found once the owner has left the school will incur a postage and packaging charge should the owner wish for it to be returned and we therefore advise that all property is labelled with the student’s name.

 

Booking Confirmation

 

We advise that availability is checked with us directly before any booking process begins. No booking is confirmed until a booking form has been completed and a £250 non-refundable deposit has been paid.

 

Semi-Supervised Time

 

It must be understood that students aged 13 to 17 may be given ‘semi-supervised’ time during some excursions. Semi-supervised time is when these students are given a set amount of free time to explore a set area, for example, a museum or a shopping area. These students are only allowed to participate in this free time if they are wearing their wristband which contains our emergency phone number, we have their phone number and they are in groups of two or more. During this semi-supervised time, a meeting point that is constantly occupied by a member of staff will be established while other members of staff patrol the set area. Students aged 12 and under are supervised 100% of the time. If you do not wish for your child to be left unsupervised, please let us know.

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)

The General Data Protection Regulation 2016/679 is a regulation in EU law on data protection and privacy for all individual citizens of the European Union and the European Economic Area. In order for Buckswood Overseas Summer School to be compliant we must receive a GDPR consent form for all of our students. Please note that no confirmation documents will be issued until the consent form has been received.

If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact us.

Buckswood Overseas Summer School

Rye Road
Guestling

East Sussex

TN35 4LT

T: +44 (0) 1424 815912 or +44 (0) 7596 609400

E: summerschool@buckswood.co.uk

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2019 Buckswood Overseas Summer School (BOSS)